Indiana FFA
Portal Login
  Home Association Foundation Leadership Center Alumni
Golden Owl Award
2022-2023 Golden Owl Information      
Nominate a Teacher      

Complete the Nomination Form by 11:59pm on December 31st, 2022 to nominate your teacher! 

View the award rules.


The Golden Owl Award      

The Golden Owl Award recognizes outstanding agricultural educators. Students, fellow teachers, and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes them the best in Indiana.

Presented by Nationwide, Indiana FFA, and Farm Credit Mid-America, the Golden Owl Award recognizes agricultural educators across Indiana for their tremendous contributions to help the next generation of agricultural leaders.

Nominees have an opportunity to win the title of Indiana Agricultural Educator of the Year and great cash prizes. Prizes include:

  • $500 to each of the 8 honorees and an engraved plaque to each honoree
  • $3,000 to the grand prize winner and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy


The Golden Owl Award is sponsored by Nationwide and Farm Credit Mid-America. 


Honorees & Winners      
2022-2023 Golden Owl Award Winner - Winner will be announced at State Convention, June 2023

2022-2023 Honorees:
Honorees will be announced Spring 2023

2021-2022 Golden Owl Award Winner - Blair Orme, Rushville High School, Rushville, IN

2021-2022 Honorees:
  • McCord Snider, East Central Middle School, Leon
  • Blair Orme, Rushville High School, Rushville
  • Brenlyn Freeman, Rensselaer Central High School, Rensselaer
  • Andrew Helming, Jasper High School, Jasper
  • Michael Jones, Adams Central High School, Monroe
  • Adam Miller, Fountain Central High School, Veedersburg
  • Hank Carson, Orleans High School, Orleans
  • Hannah Doke, McCutcheon High School, Lafayette

2020-2021 Golden Owl Award Winner - Travis Scherer, Tri-County High School, Wolcott, IN

2020-2021 Honorees:
  • Amy Beer – NorthWood High School, Nappanee, IN
  • Dale Griffin – Rossville High School, Rossville, IN
  • Mike A. Jones – Adams Central High School, Monroe, IN
  • Tori McCreary – Mooresville High School, Mooresville, IN
  • Gabe Nobbe – Connersville High School, Connersville, IN
  • Erin Padgett – South Ripley High School, Versailles, IN
  • Travis Scherer – Tri-County High School, Wolcott, IN
  • Haley Verhaeghe – Tri-County High School, Wolcott, IN

Links and Resources
2022-2023 INFFA Golden Owl Award Rules

Home Association Foundation Leadership Center Alumni
  © 2023 Indiana FFA Organization. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics, Inc.